orangerful

librarian.
blogger.
gamer.
geek.
girl.

Posts I Like
Who I Follow

madlori:

always reblog.

just because you are a badass warrior woman who can cut a man in half doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy some goddamned delicate pretty needlework.

(via duncatra)

If we can’t write diversity into sci-fi, then what’s the point? You don’t create new worlds to give them all the same limits of the old ones.
Jane Espenson (from interview with Advocate.com)

(via spiketastic)

A boy may be as disagreeable as he pleases, but when a girl refuses to crap sunshine on command, the world mutters darkly about her moods.

from Republic of Thieves, by Scott Lynch (via makingupachangingmind)

Somewhere, Kristin Stewart just smirked a little. 

(via other-bronte)

(via duncatra)

tights-and-capes:

Me, when I went to the Redwood forest.

(via kymtastic)

Make me chooseAnonymous asked I see the light or Let it go 

(via thelittlezombiewhocould)

Goodnight! bedtime! Tuckered out! #ffxiv #mmorpg #finalfantasy

Wookiee language info from Star Wars Roleplaying game #rpg #starwars

And now a Buffy reference? How can I not love this book?? #books #comics #bryanleeomalley #seconds #buffy

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 

When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinksand that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

(via jannadreams)

thedrunkenenigma:

macsceneshawe:

ADVENTURE TIME AINT NO DAMN JOKE, SON.

At all

(via gothbrarian-barbie)