orangerful

librarian.
blogger.
gamer.
geek.
girl.

Posts I Like
Who I Follow
Posts tagged "books"
scribnerbooks:

this photo is everything.

scribnerbooks:

this photo is everything.

(via libraryjournal)

And now a Buffy reference? How can I not love this book?? #books #comics #bryanleeomalley #seconds #buffy

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 

When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinksand that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

(via jannadreams)

Lol classic Scott Pilgrim line in Seconds #comics #scottpilgrim #bryanleeomalley #seconds #books

book thoughts: The Fifth Beatle: The Brian Epstein Story

Usually I wait until the end of the next month to post the books I have read but this book…this book needs it’s own entry.

I had already had it on hold because BEATLES and then it won the Eisner Award for best non-fiction graphic novel. And let me tell you, it DESERVED IT.

First of all, the story. I’m a HUGE Beatles fan, I know who Brian Epstein was. But this story, which was both well…

View On WordPress

Just finished this beautiful book about Brian Epstein. #books #beatles #comics #picstitch

Leave me a letter & I will tell you…

A. Author You’ve Read The Most Books From
B. Best Sequel Ever
C. Currently Reading
D. Drink of Choice While Reading
E. E-Reader or Physical Books
F. Fictional Character You Would Have Dated In High School
G. Glad You Gave This Book A Chance
H. Hidden Gem Book
I. Important Moments of Your Reading Life
J. Just Finished
K. Kinds of Books You Won’t Read
L. Longest Book You’ve Read
M. Major Book Hangover Because Of
N. Number of Bookcases You Own
O. One Book That You Have Read Multiple Times
P. Preferred Place to Read
Q. Quote From A Book That Inspires You/Gives You Feels
R. Reading Regret
S. Series You Started and Need to Finish
T. Three Of Your All-Time Favorite Books
U. Unapologetic Fangirl For
W. Worst Bookish Habit
V. Very Excited For This Release More Than Any Other
X. Marks The Spot (Start On Your Bookshelf And Count to the 27th Book)
Y. Your Latest Book Purchase
Z. ZZZ-Snatcher (last book that kept you up WAY late)

Subtext is overrated. #books #lol

One of my favorite authors, A.S. King, has a new book out in October!!! ***flails*** 

One of my favorite authors, A.S. King, has a new book out in October!!! ***flails*** 

doctorsdemons:

whitedarryl:

asatira:

elfgrove:

mmemento:

leaper182:

bead-bead:

the-writers-ramblings:

i cant even make it past the table of contents im laughing too hard

WHAT IS THIS BOOK!?!

It’s called “Zeus Grants Stupid Wishes: A No-Bullshit Guide to World Mythology”
By Cory O’Brien, and it looks highly entertaining. :D

Gilgamesh: THE ULTIMATE BROMANCE

Give it here, now.

Sweet Fluffy Gods why is there not an audiobook version?

I need to find this book.

The first time Iv’e wanted to read something since Metro 2033.

guys

guys…look what we did :D

(via duncatra)